We are updating our payment details to make payments and receipts easier to identify for your own accounts. We have moved your Content Planner subscription to a new payment method.
WHAT HAPPENS NOW?
Your current subscription will be cancelled by our team and you will not be charged again until you re input your account details using the link below.
WILL MY ACCESS STOP UNTIL MY NEW ACCOUNT IS SET UP?
No..... your access will continue allowing you time to get your payment set up for the next month's payment.
WILL MY MONTHLY AMOUNT CHANGE?
No. Your monthly amount will remain at £20/month. Please do not re subscribe on the main page as you are paying the introduction rate and the subscription price has risen since then.
If you have any questions at all, please email the team at email@example.com
Please use the link below to set up your payments on our new payment system.
Your current payment will be cancelled and your payment will restart again when you
CLICK HERE TO UPDATED TO THE NEW PAYMENT SYSTEM